Governance Board

Representing ECS

The Escondido Christian School Governance Board is made up of a wide variety of members, including current ECS parents, past parents, teachers, and administrators. The board’s role is to represent ECS by promoting the school publicly, interpreting its mission, and expounding on its virtues. Board members meet every second Tuesday of the month to discuss school policy and vote on potential changes. Meetings are open to the ECS community.
  • Committee Members
  • Meeting Dates

 

Below is a list of our members. If you'd like to contact a specific member please click on their email below their name.

Matt Conway (administrator)

mconway@ecslions.org

Jody LeDuc (administrator)

jleduc@ecslions.org

Mona Durney (community representative)

mona@ecslions.org

Rich McDowell (community representative )

rmcdowell@ecslions.org

Tawnya Torok (current parent)

ttorok@ecslions.org

Rob Ransweiler (current parent)

rransweiler@ecslions.org

Amber Mitchell (Junior High Representative)

amitchell@ecslions.org

Martina Nielsen (Preschool Representative)

mnielsen@ecslions.org

Luke Holzschuh (3rd-5th Representative)

lholzschuh@ecslions.org

Tricia Pombert (K-2nd Representative)

tpombert@ecslions.org 

 
Meeting Dates are typically held the second Tuesday of the month at 3:30PM in the teacher's lounge on campus. Meetings are open to our ECS community.

October 13

November 10

December 8

January 12

February 9

March 9

April 13

May 11

Have a Question for Our Governance Board?

Please submit any questions or concerns you may have about our current handbook policies below. Our governance board committee will review them at their next meeting.